2017 CCSU-AAUP Election Results

Voting for the CCSU-AAUP officer and council representative election ended Friday, April 14, 2017, at noon. The following candidates were elected:

  • President – Louise Williams
  • Vice President – Tom Burkholder
  • Secretary – Jesse Turner
  • Treasurer – Jared Ragusett
  • Delegate-at-large — Andrea June
  • Delegate-at-large — Sinead Ruane
  • Council — Mihai Bailesteanu (2-year)
  • Council — Tom Burkholder (2-year)
  • Council — Shelly Jones (2-year)
  • Council — Kevin Kean (1-year term left vacant by Louise William’s election as President)
  • Council — Robbin Smith (2-year)
  • Congratulations and thanks goes out to all of them for their willingness to serve fellow colleagues as elected officers and council representatives of CCSU-AAUP.

The term of office for elected officers begins on May 1 and is for two years. For newly elected council representatives, the term of office begins on June 1 and is for two years. There were 137 ballots cast (18.24 percent of eligible voters).

About trburkholder

AAUP Council Member
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.